Exclusive Download: Beatwife – Dwistco (Love Love Records)

The latest release to come from the Love Love camp is an electro infused, acidic 16 tracker from LA based electronic musician Beatwife aka Richard Wilson. They’ve been teasing out some of the tracks via Youtube which have half fooled some forum talkers they’re the work of Richard D James, you can see why, they do seem to chime nicely with the brain enlightening slash dance floor bound sound you’d hope from the next (if it ever happens) Aphex record.

Wilson is the true artist behind these mysterious audio releases, who has also recently released an album in collaboration with Henry Collins for Planet Mu under the alias Misty Conditions and is currently working alongside Sid Wilson of Slipknot as a member of The Miami Vice Sound Crack. This album, Cornbrail Acid 2, however sees Wilson take a smoother approach from his sometime ruffneck junglist productions as you can hear in the track we’ve been offered up to give away on free download which you can enjoy below.

You can purchase the full album via the Love Love website here.

Mix: null+void’s Rinse FM Show

So that was fun, thanks to everyone who locked in on the night. Here’s the mix for anyone who hasn’t checked it yet, listen closely to hear 2 of the Shinra tracks forthcoming on his EP for null+void in the next couple of months.

1. Luke Vibert – Acage [Forthcoming on Hypercolour]
2. Global Goon – The Grillroom [Forthcoming on Balkan Vinyl]
3. Jerome Hill – Dustbin Acid [Forthcoming on Don’t]
4. Blackmass Plastics – Dommatron [Uglyfunk]
5. Dynarec – Safe Scouting Guide (RadioNasty Remix) [Forthcoming on Electrix]
6. Radioactive Man – Tuf Dub [Forthcoming on UNA]
7. Dogout – Dorsum Gastric Band [no label]
8. Helvectica Calcium – Datasette [Apollo]
9. Eomac – Rising 3 [Forthcoming on Killekill]
10. Scrase – Movon [Forthcoming on Love Love Records]
11. London Modular Alliance – Bitty Ends [no label]
12. Objekt – Baloons [Power Vacuum]
13. Dead Sound – Seal Envelopes [no label]
14. Dez Williams – Flashbox [Transient Force]
15. Second Storey – Still Seas (Call Super’s Fraud Loop) [Houndstooth]
16. Monoak – Swinger [no label]
17. Shinra – Chills [forthcoming on null+void Recordings]
18. Pip Williams – Cutty Told Me
19. Bracket – Unrequited [Brackout]
20. nodataavailable – roodbuoy [Forthcoming on Gruff]
21. Shinra – Ball and Chain [forthcoming on null+void Recordings]
22. Michael Forshaw – Remodel [
23. Warlock – Block 7 [forthcoming on Rag & Bone]
24. Clatterbox – Power Surge [clatterbox.bandcamp.com/]
25. Clark – Superscope [Warp]