Stream: New Pixelh8 Track – Standard Issue Vehemence

There’s been a severe lack of geekery on null+void recently, but Pixelh8 is here to remedy that. Today he announced that he’ll be coming out of his brief retirement making music from him passion of circuit bending (instead he’s been involved in some very interesting academic projects) and has promised a new album “HARD RESET” for later this year.

This track has been upped as proof and features Pixelh8 scratching a Commodore 64 over a BBC Micro and VL-tone. I don’t think anyone has ever scratched a Commodore 64 before…(examples in the comments if I’m wrong, would love to see)

[MIX] Michael Forshaw ‎– Serial Scratch (Chan And Mike’s Records)

Despite his gnarly appearance, Michael Forshaw is a kind and generous soul at heart frequently giving away his backcatalogue on Soundcloud for free download he has now upped this mix from 2001 originally released on his label Chan n Mikes – itself a retrospective of the label. Classic stuff in here and highly recommended listening. 

1. Michael Forshaw – Work That Body 
2 Michael Forshaw – Bumpkin 
3 Michael Forshaw – Maul Your Sex 
4 Michael Forshaw – Bontempi 
5 Michael Forshaw – Basscrash 
6 Michael Forshaw – The Puss 
7 Michael Forshaw – Harder And Faster 
8 Michael Forshaw – Bowlegged Man 
9 Mark Hawkins — Phatt Shoes 
10 Michael Forshaw – Dance Motherfucker 
11 Mark Hawkins – Hooligan 
12 Michael Forshaw – Knocked Up Funk Rush 
13 Michael Forshaw – Pounder 
14 Michael Forshaw – Anti-Skating Device 
15 Michael Forshaw – Makin’ More Noise 
16 Michael Forshaw – Pump It 
17 Mark Hawkins / Michael Forshaw – Ejaculator 
18 Michael Forshaw – Rockford