Galaxian’s Repent On Transient Force

Galaxian for me really is one of my favourite electro producers of today, drawing influences from Detroit at the times where the music is abstract and etherial (a sound played out in Galaxian’s podcast for null+void) but more styles come through across this 9 track release. Repent is stripped down raw beat and a slapped bass in Strap On brings a new element of rock n roll into the Galaxian reportoir in amidst a penetrating electro groove earlier tracks like A Fighter bring in acid and eerie vocal samples where the music is more experimental in sound. I like this music because it’s heavy and a bit fucked up but also intelligent. 

Available to buy now from Transient Force.

Andrew Wetherall Special On SWU


A great homage to the eclectic career of Andrew Wetherall from Ben and Lex on South West Underground Radio tracklisting and more info here. Lots of Wetherall related media around at the moment surrounding the Primal Scream Screamadelica Live tour as well as this show Andrew hosted himself on BBC 6 Music . 

Bonus Round 08: Round + Sturdy Previews

For the second vinyl release on Luke’s Anger’s Bonus Round label this year comes an ep ‘Round & Sturdy’ with tracks from Ben Pest, Michael Forshaw, Al Tourettes and Rag n Bone’s fierce No Yeah No. A jumpadelic wonky techno fest which will be ready for release in time for Christmas.

Also last month Luke released The Warble Tone EP for free download available from his website. BONUSROUND008 – VARIOUS ARTIST – ROUND AND STURDY EP by Bonus Round Records

Codeshift Time Of Change Mix


This may help to get the most out of the always short lived enthusiasm and denial of the inevitable misery of winter. It’s not null+void’s usual style to have a moody image accompanying a similarly moody melancholic mix tape, but, this is a photograph my father took of his beloved Scotland that came to the front of my mind when listing to this music and it’s beautiful so wanted to present them together.
  1. Greg Haines – Submerge 
  2. Dustin O’Halloran – Opus 37 
  3. National Trust Samples 
  4. Asura – Her Tearing 
  5. Deru – The Transmutation of Species Pt1 
  6. Jacaszek – VIII 
  7. Penderecki – De Natura Sonoris II for Orchestra 
  8. BVDub – The Art of Dying Alone 
  9. Nils Frahm – Tristana 
  10. Olafur Arnaulds – Lofto Verur Skyndilega Kalt 
  11. Deru – The Great Tree of Life Pt1 
  12. Greg Haines – Marc’s Descent (plus Once Upon A Time In The West sample)


Time of Change by Codeshift

Factory Floor Live At Supersonic

The first thing I heard from Factory Floor was their presence in the bill at Chris Cuningham’s Roundhouse show next February, they’re also going to be supporting Sonic Youth this New Years Eve two pretty massive gigs and well deserved. The sounds in the band move from techno, cold wave, post punk, industrial and disco and stands out above the rest for me at the moment.

This recording is taken from Birmingham’s Supersonic Festival.