Let’s Get Creaked! – Free Summer Compilation

Creaked Records go from the experimental to pop within their international electronic music remit.

Here’s what they have to say about it:

21 free tracks, amoung which you will find many classic goodies from our back catalogue such as Starting Teeth‘s ‘Venom’ or Consor’s ‘Ersatz’ or Larytta ‘Just in Time’ and many more other artists such as Cosili, Alog, Mochipet and All Automatic Wash. You will also be able to enjoy three sneak-previews : ‘It is Certainly Time’ by Sutekh from his upcoming album ‘On Bach’, Bloodysnowman’s ‘Underwater Stars’ and Mickey Moonlight remixes Larytta’s ‘Ya-Ya-Ya’ anthem, all of which are part of references only to be released next fall!

And now, this is where it gets really exciting : this also contains two totally new, totally exclusive tracks from the two ladies of the house : Oy ‘Rosa’ (Live) performed at Herbest Radio in Berlin, and our young new signee Scout Klas with her haunted ‘Sick Bird’.

Download here (via Bandcamp)

Catalepsia V.S. Franz Kirmann

Both are French man relocated to the UK, the warmth of these tracks is unmistakenly French with an extra cutting and driving force in the produciton. It was the Not From Chicago EP from September last year that put Catelepsia on the null+void radar, particulary due to the dirtied up grand atmospherics that define his tracks. He has a few other releases scheduled in for his label Métis Recordings for this year that are worth watching out for.

This release is a combined effort between Métis and Photogram Recordings with Catalepsia and Franz Kirmann recipricating remix duties. It’s very very nice. Listen above. To be released on limited edition vinyl.

null018: POSTHUMAN

Posthuman are set to release their new album Syn Emergence on the 2nd of August, following a huge launch party at London [even the world’s] most loved and respected clubs’ Fabric next Saturday (more info here). 

We’ve previewed the album already, rough mixes with the smooth rave influenced techno presented in creatively thought out limited edition vinyl. Somehow in between running the pioneering and successful west London club night I Love Acid, performing as AGT Rave Crew and running Balkan Vinyl Posthuman’s Josh Doherty has managed to put together this blistering mix for null+void previewing the forthcoming album alongside Posthuman bandmate and cousin Rich Bevan.


  1. Posthuman – The Ottawa Object (Balkan Vinyl)
  2. Posthuman – Three Body Problem (Handsette)
  3. Posthuman – Bruce Monster (Seed Records)
  4. Digitonal – A Lighter Touch (Posthuman Remix) (unreleased)
  5. Posthuman – Mayak (unreleased)
  6. Sil-X – Sil-X (Posthuman’s Varuna Remix) (Myuzyk)
  7. Mint – Aquarius (Posthuman Remix) (Boltfish)
  8. Posthuman – Eruder (Balkan Vinyl)
  9. Posthuman – Monsters Exist (B12 Records)
  10. Posthuman – Crone (Balkan Vinyl)
  11. Posthuman – The Disease (Duke Spook’s Viral Infection)
  12. Posthuman – Rabbit (unreleased)
  13. Posthuman – Russia (unreleased)
  14. Ardisson – The End (Posthuman Remix) (Balkan Vinyl)

Overkill Glade Party Tomorrow

I’m definitely not over the fact that Glade Festival is not happening this year, there’s still a really big hole in my heart. Not to say that Bloc and Bangface Weekender this year were both superb, Glade was the outdoor electronic music festival with more of a sense of freedom and adventure. I should’ve been there right now propping up a tent with a warm one in hand.

Still my favourite Glade arena Overkill (Bloc of course is almost equal) have selected some of the highlights from their line up and are taking the show to Corsica Studios and is a chance for Glade fans to get together for some long overdue mentalism on the weekend that should have been.

More information here.

Check out Dead Fader’s sick Electronic Explorations Mix.


Enjoy + ∆ICASEA Present A Weekend Of Electronics In Leeds

This weekend ∆ICASEA are hosting a weekend of fine electronic music and sound art at the Enjoy art space in Leeds.

The first day of music is perhaps more dancefloor and beat oriented performances with sets from NHK solo, S>>D, The Wording Module (Team Doyobi’s Christopher Gladwyn) and Skesksi. On Saturday the curation moves towards sound artists with Sawako, Joe Gilmore, Nan Treanor and Mark Fell.

This Friday 16th of July and Saturday 17th of July 2010 at Enjoy Art Space, Unit 22c, Mabgate, Leeds, LS9 7DZ.

£5 to enter both of the events, or £4 for entry to a single event.

More information here.

Download Skeksi’s ICASEA podcast / S>>D’s podcast.

Also be sure to check out the latest ICASEA release from Porborsk.

Radioactive Man, Tudor Acid, The Doubtful Guest and more for MacMillan Cancer Support

Following the sucess of the debut Midweek Session at The Macbeth, The Centrifuge have upgraded to a Thursday and put together a star stellar line up to raise funds for much deserved charity MacMillan Cancer research.

Full line-up: Radioactive Man / The Doubtful Guest / Tudor Acid / Scheme Boy / missaw / Vaetxh, secret guest DJ EARWAX and myself on a superb Funktion 1 soundsystem.

From 7pm – 1am.

Donations on the door.

Show your attendance on the Facebook event.

Jumping Jack Slash – IBITHI

Pollinate Records were one of the other room hosts at the Wisp event back in April this year. It’s already received DJ support from No Yeah No, Warlock and Bok Bok. Jumping Jack Slash (JJS) is originally UK based but now is resident in Cape Town, and in this album presents a merger of sounds taking UK rave and combining it with African origin beats, nice bits of acid stabs and with some dark synth lines in there too. Influence is also drawn from Chicago house, making this into a deep and thoughtful release.

Available to buy now.