For null002 we are proud to present this Matt Chester DJ set in advance to his ‘world premier live set’ at Plex next Friday.  2009 has seen Matt be electro single of the month in February for his Endless Days EP and a further release in June with Die For A Reason. Both released on his own label 11th Hour Recordings beautifully summed up thus:

Above all, 11th Hour is a label that will encompass and pay tribute to all that we love about electronic music, in particular Techno and Electro – rich, futuristic textures; powerful and plaintive emotions and soul – and raw, driving funk.

Established in 2003 11th Hour has now put out 7 12 inches and toured Europe and the UK extensively, growing naturally from the orignal 11th Hour incarnation as a web resource for the underground electro scene building an online database of events, labels and agencies.

Thanks to Matt for creating this electro futurist DJ mix for especially for us and at time of writing advance tickets are still available to buy @ £8 to see him live at Plex next Friday.



  1. Shake – Levitate – Morphine
  2. Orlando Voorn – Yes We Can -Nightvision
  3. Anthony Rother – When the Sun Goes Down (Mark Flash UR mix) – Datapunk
  4. Sons of the Dragon – ? – Sons of the Dragon
  5. The Vision – Detroit One Circle – Metroplex
  6. Itokim – Between Visible & Invisible (Matt Chester remake) – Nice & Nasty
  7. Lory D – 8 Gate – Wireblock
  8. Redshape – Blood Into Dust – Styrax Leaves
  9. Subotic – Samurai – Nightvision
  10. Shake – It Erased Me – Morphine
  11. Silent Servant – Lo Profundo – Historia y Violencia
  12. The Plan – Change Of Mood – The Plan
  13. Moodymann – Joy pt 2 – KDJ
  14. DJ Deeon – Rubber Bass – Dancemania
  15. Matt Chester – Col D’Aubisque – 11th Hour
  16. Scan 7 – Vicious Cycle – Cratesavers
  17. Matt Chester – Cold Restraint – 11th Hour
  18. Floorplan – Funky Souls – Drama
  19. Armando – 100% of Dissing U – Trax
  20. Perception – Abandoned Building in Mono – UR
  21. Rob Hood – Obey – M Plant
  22. Matt Chester – Down & Out in EC2 – 11th Hour




Photo credit Max Duley


This Sunday at The Russian Bar, Kingsland Road in Dalston Scand (Cultivated Electronics) have prepared an end of summer bank holiday electro feast.

What an electro party, DMX Krew Tactile Soul aka Agent2 of Rebel Intelligence and Bristo. But I really want to focus on the delight of Alpha 606 bringing their Cuban electro futurism from Miami to London. I’m particularly excited about this as their 2008 release Anarchy In Cuba was a stand out track of the year for me which was only the 2nd release following album Computer Controlled (Dopamine) in 2005 and is Armando Martinez the sound described as “Electrónica Afro-Cubano”. Entry is only a fiver before 11pm and £7 after.

Alpha 606 interview and live music from May this year.

Cultivated Electronics mix for TechnoBass.net

Bass Gun Remix Competition + Free Smashback Tune

Smashback of Bass Gun records is giving away a free track and all the pieces for any established or budding producer from any genre (apart from existing Bass Gun artists) and the prize is a highly regarded spot on the next Bass Gun compilation and a nice cut of the revenue of your track (if it’s your track that wins).

Deadline is Friday 2nd October.

For more information and full rules for entry see the facebook group page.

Handy Hint. Somebody’s already done a Smashback vs Christina Aguelra ‘dub step’ mashup.

Incase you missed it in my Twitter feed lol here.


This came out on Friday for some reason my brain had logged it in for today.

I’m a big fan of Scrase’s work, it’s great to see he’s been picked up by Militant Science label of Paul Blackford who previously co-ran Bass Gunn with Smashback but has now diverged to do his own thing. Scrase appeared on the MSR001 back in February with the track Ford a twangy wonked out number, for this latest release however he has produced harder stricter electro and Torq’s track dreamy acid lines against a constant tight breakbeat.

MSR011 feat Scrase and Torq is available to buy from Juno now. Click to go to Militant Science Page.

Check out this free Paul Blackford track from Swichotheque Acid Cuts Part One

Go here to download full release *recommended*

Paul Blackford – Scanners by null+void


Dauji Thomas AKA. Silly Pundit has been around on the decks being resident at Graffiti Breakz and making repeated guest appearances at London’s Braindrop as well as gigs up and down the country.

He’s produced this exclusive techno mix for null+void, a departure from the usual bassline sets he’s been cracking out this summer. Saying that Dauji is not one for staying within genres all across the board shouting the praises and inspirations unequivicoally from them all.

Watch out for his set at the next Braindrop 25/09 @ The Scala and check out his live mix archive on the Silly Pundit Myspace.

This is the first of the null+void broadcast series which you can subscribe to in iTunes and other lovely podcasting aggregators. Just copy our feed into iTunes in depth instructions coming soon.

To follow in this series we have some excellent things promised from excellent people.

Get excited and have a great weekend.

  1. Smirk, Wolf + Lamb – Side Of Penis (Attentat Remix)
  2. Cirez D – Fast Forward
  3. Tom Budden – The Tree Dance
  4. Boy 8-Bit – Chapel Of Ghouls
  5. TV On Mars – Acid Addict
  6. Daniele Papini – Church Of Nonsense
  7. Alter Ego – Why Not?! (Tim Deluxe Remix)
  8. Cobblestone Jazz – Lime in Da Coconut
  9. Goldfish Und De Dulz – Love Me Fender
  10. Bumpin’ Ugly – Work Me (Maetrik Remix)
  11. Beckers, D-Nox – Cala A Boca (Alan Fitzpatrick Remix)
  12. Francis Preve, Wolfgang Gartner – Yin
  13. Eric Entrena, D-Unity – Drugs And Stuff (D-Nox & Beckers Remix)
  14. Dj Simi – Errore di Sistema
  15. Workidz – Wash Machine
  16. Tai Jason, D.I.M – Lyposuct (Noob Remix)
  17. H.O.S.H – The Valve
  18. Umek – 2nd To None
  19. Mathew Jonson – Symphony For The Apocalypse


I had the pleasure of playing a gig with Nathan this summer, top bloke. Him and Vincent Oliver went back to back showcasing the more indulent of their inspirations still keeping us grooving on the dancefloor.

Shortly before this he played at Corsica Studios representing Border Community.

Here’s some of the very nicely done vids showing the sickness of his current live acid techno vibe set just been published on You Tube.

Syntheme’s Bun-E Net Label Uuber Super Bass Compilation

A very sick slick release from Syntheme on her new Bun-E Net label. been comissioning choice mixes from Subeena, Odan and I Tal Tek in the run up to this release. Features tracks from Void favourite Robot For Brains.

Most people reading this will know that Syntheme has achived a lot already with various 12″‘s and an LP on coveted Planet Mu records and so this free net label release lands with some weight over the rest. Also all the tracks are shit hot featuring Bass Gun’s Teutonic Kaboom, Milanese and Subeena it varies from the dubby rave to the UK bass.

Download the release here and the mixes.

01. Baptist – Slipdress
02. Anergik – Subeena
03. Screw u – Robot for Brains
04. Utter Termitus Bitus – Teutonic Kaboom
05. Milanese cold Adidias – Milanese VS RUN DMC
06. Black vomit – Dokkebi Q
07. Far Beyond – Subeena
08. Aesope – Slipdress
09. Livz and Remainz – The lonely schizo & Schmove


Download the EP.

The Countryside Alliance Crew have been storming festival stages for the past couple of years mainly providing massive lol factor and up all out visual production soon to manifest itself in a 12″ vinyl pressing on Wrong Music this autumn and a full album is promised by the end of the year.

They’ve given us permission to post a bonus MP3 for “Roots Manure – Norfolk Boy” check out the video links for extra rural shinannigans.


VIDEO – The Countryside Alliance Crew – ‘DJ Psylage – Farmer Biznizz’
VIDEO – The Countryside Alliance Crew – ‘Roots Manure – Norfolk Boy’